Contact information of the library staff

Library Director

Jarmo Saarti
No image.
Role
Library Director
Email
jarmo.saarti@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503637904
Speed dial number
58010
Direct number
+358294458010
Room info
Kuopio Melania 114/2, Joensuu Carelia 261
Organization
University of Eastern Finland
University Services
Library
Additional Info
Directing and developing the library
Responsible for the results and finances of the library

Customer services

Arja Juntunen
No image.
Role
Head of Services
Email
arja.juntunen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458123
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1041-3
Additional Info
Responsible for the management and development of library?s customer services
Responsible for all customerships
Responsible for the development of library?s customer spaces

Anne Aalto
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
anne.aalto@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458020
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 171
Additional Info
Interlibrary loans
Customer service
Invoices, loans

Pauliina Heikkinen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
pauliina.heikkinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294458002
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 171
Additional Info
Customer service
Invoices, loans

Tero Heiskanen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
tero.heiskanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458078
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1033
Additional Info
Customer service
Interlibrary loans
Celia contact person, Kuopio campus

Salla Holm
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
salla.holm@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458091
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 168
Additional Info
Customer service
Celia contact person, Joensuu campus

Pirkko Kainulainen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
pirkko.kainulainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458131
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 170
Additional Info
Responsible for library customer service, Joensuu campus

Piia Pietarinen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
piia.pietarinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458321
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1037
Additional Info
Customer service

Kirsi Rask
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
kirsi.rask@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458288
Room info
Kuopio Snellmania
Additional Info

Responsible for library customer service, Kuopio campus

Liisa Tervonen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
liisa.tervonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458347
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 171
Additional Info
Interlibrary loans
Customer service

Jari Tiihonen
No image.
Role
Library Advisor
Email
jaripekka.tiihonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458349
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1033
Additional Info
Mailing
Copying services
Collections

Kaisa Ullgren
No image.
Role
Librarian
Email
kaisa.ullgren@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458372
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1041-6
Additional Info
Customer service
Invoices, loans

Training and information services

Helena Silvennoinen-Kuikka
No image.
Role
Head of Services
Email
helena.silvennoinen-kuikka@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458328
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 165
Additional Info
Responsible for the development, implementation and coordination of teaching, guidance and information services of discipline-specific information retrieval and data management
Responsible for the development of the library staff?s professional skills
Responsible for the library?s part of the development of research services and competence on open science

Marja Aho
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
marja.aho@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458022
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 167
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Educational sciences

Kaisa Hartikainen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
kaisa.hartikainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458101
Room info
Kuopio Snellmania 1035
Additional Info
Tasks related to research support services and open science
Teaching postgraduate students
Customer service

Riitta Holopainen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
riitta.s.holopainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458094
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 166
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Humanities, foreign languages

Jussi Hyvärinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
jussi.hyvarinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458106
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 169
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Humanities, theology, philosophy

Anne Karhapää
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
anne.karhapaa@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458213
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 187
Additional Info
Planning, coordination and guidance tasks related to research data management, open research data and digital learning materials

Merja Kauppinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
merja.kauppinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458152
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 164
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Natural sciences, business studies
Information specialist tasks in the field of psychology

Marja Kuittinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
marja.kuittinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458323
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 265
Additional Info
Research assessment services
Library system

Heikki Laitinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
heikki.laitinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458191
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1034
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Natural sciences, pharmacy, nutrition, environmental science, biomedicine
RefWorks support and guidance, SciFinder support and guidance
Bibliometrics
Patent information searching

Tuulevi Ovaska
No image.
Role
Communications Coordinator & Information Specialist
Email
tuulevi.ovaska@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458252
Room info
Kuopio KUH
Additional Info
Information specialist tasks relating to dentistry, health promotion, medicine and KUH
Communications coordination

Laura Parikka
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
laura.parikka@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458256
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 166
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Forest sciences, geography, natural sciences

Maarit Putous
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
maarit.putous@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458279
Room info
Kuopio Melania 116/b
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Business studies, social science, nursing science

Tuula Rissanen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
tuula.rissanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458299
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1041-2
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
Social sciences
Research support services, Open science services
Communications (Teaching and Information Services)

Tomi Rosti
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
tomi.rosti@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458303
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 252
Additional Info
Research support services
Open science services
Teaching postgraduate students
Mathematics information specialist

Taisa Sallinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
taisa.sallinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458344
Room info
Kuopio Melania 105, Kuopio KUH
Additional Info
Information specialist tasks relating to dentistry, health promotion, medicine and KUH

Tapani Toivanen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
tapani.toivanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458355
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 169
Additional Info
Information retrieval teaching, counselling and information services
History, law, computer science
RefWorks support and guidance
EU Documentation Centre

Internal services

Marja Maijala
No image.
Role
Head of Services
Email
marja.maijala@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458207
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 187
Additional Info
Responsible for the management, implementation and development of library?s internal services
Duties related to the library?s financial, human resources and general administration. Administrative processes
Responsible for the coordination of space-related issues

Anne-Mari Karttunen
No image.
Role
Service Secretary
Email
anne-mari.karttunen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458145
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 184
Additional Info
Publication sales
Office duties

Armi Lavikainen
No image.
Role
HR and Finance Secretary
Email
armi.lavikainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458195
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 193
Additional Info
Duties relating to human resources, general and financial administration
Filing
Secretary duties relating to human resources administration and other secretary duties

Ulla Raittonen
No image.
Role
Service Secretary
Email
ulla.raittonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458285
Room info
Kuopio Melania 106
Additional Info
Interlibrary loan invoices
Office duties

Ritva Väyrynen
No image.
Role
Finance and HR Secretary
Email
ritva.vayrynen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458391
Room info
Kuopio Melania 114/1
Additional Info
Duties relating to the library's general, financial and human resources administration
Secretary for the library directors

Collection services

Riitta Porkka
No image.
Role
Head of Services
Email
riitta.porkka@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458277
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 264
Additional Info
Responsible for the management, implementation and development of library?s collection services
Responsible for the acquisition and description of collections
Responsible for the Legal deposit collection

Helena Hirvonen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
hehirvo@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458086
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 257
Additional Info
Collections
Customer service

Eeva Honkanen
No image.
Role
Assistant Librarian
Email
eeva.honkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458096
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1037
Additional Info
Customer service
Book acquisition

Katja Hyvärinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
katja.hyvarinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458107
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 260
Additional Info
Cataloguing and content descriptions
Customer service

Juho Jussila
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
juho.jussila@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458304
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 265
Additional Info
Content descriptions
Customer service

Pirkko Kultamaa
No image.
Role
Assistant Librarian
Email
pirkko.kultamaa@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458179
Room info
Kuopio KUH
Additional Info
Customer service
Acquisition
Cataloguing

Ari Kuronen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
ari.kuronen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458182
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 263
Additional Info
Collections
Customer service

Tapio Lehtinen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
tapio.lehtinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458197
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 259
Additional Info
Book acquisition
Course books
Customer service

Kaarina Meriläinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
kaarina.merilainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458223
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 261
Additional Info
e-resources
Customer service

Mikko Meriläinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
mikko.merilainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458224
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 258
Additional Info
Book acquisition
Customer service

Jouni Mielonen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
jouni.mielonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458046
Room info
Joensuu Campus Library, Legal Deposit Unit
Additional Info
Handling of deposit copies
Customer service

Harri Parviainen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
harri.parviainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458999
Room info
Kuopio Melania 103
Additional Info
Journal acquisition
Customer service

Elli Piirainen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
elli.piirainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458446
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 262
Additional Info
Cataloguing
Customer service

Kati Rautiainen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
kati.m.rautiainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458176
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 253
Additional Info
Cataloguing
Collections
Customer service

Terhi Rautiainen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
terhi.rautiainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294457985
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 262
Additional Info
Cataloguing
Customer service

Noora Rouvinen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
noora.rouvinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458392
Room info
Joensuu Campus Library, Legal Deposit Unit
Additional Info
Legal Deposit Unit
Collections

Kirsi Salmi
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
kirsi.salmi@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458320
Room info
Kuopio Melania 105, Kuopio KUH
Additional Info
Acquisition, KUH Medical Library and Kuopio Campus Library
Information specialist tasks relating to dentistry, health promotion, medicine and KUH
Customer service

Vera Suihko
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
vera.suihko@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458337
Room info
Joensuu Campus Library, Legal Deposit Unit
Additional Info
Handling of deposit copies

Suvi Tolvanen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
suvi.tolvanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458358
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 259
Additional Info
Book acquisition and invoices
Customer service

Tarja Turunen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
tarja-liisa.turunen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458368
Room info
Kuopio Sn 1041-4
Additional Info
Content descriptions
Customer service

Library IT and publishing services

Jukka Kananen
No image.
Role
Head of Services
Email
jukka.kananen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458139
Room info
Kuopio Melania 115
Additional Info
Responsible for the library?s data systems, IT infrastructure and their development
Responsible for the library?s part of the university publishing and publication database
Duties related to data systems for the support of open science and research

Anu Eskelinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
anu.eskelinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458035
Room info
Kuopio Melania 102
Additional Info
E-resources
SoleCris
Customer service

Paula Honkanen
No image.
Role
IT Advisor
Email
paula.honkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458421
Room info
Kuopio SN 1033
Additional Info
IT support for customer service and staff

Laura Hämäläinen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
laura.hamalainen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458013
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 168
Additional Info
SoleCris
Customer service
Communication-related tasks

Harri Kalinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
harri.kalinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458135
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 194
Additional Info
Responsible for the library system
Statistics
Customer service

Sami Lainetoja
No image.
Role
Tietopalveluneuvoja
Email
sami.lainetoja@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458342
Additional Info
SoleCris
Customer service

Antti Laurila
No image.
Role
IT Systems Specialist
Email
antti.laurila@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458193
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 266
Additional Info
Electronic publishing
Development of IT systems
Customer service

Heta Mikkonen
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
heta.mikkonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458018
Room info
Kuopio SN 1033
Additional Info
UEF e-publications
Customer service

Mari Niemi
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
mari.niemi@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458023
Room info
Kuopio Melania 104
Additional Info
SoleCris
Customer service

Taina Sahlman
No image.
Role
Information Services Advisor
Email
taina.sahlman@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458238
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 168
Additional Info
UEF e-publications
SoleCris
Communication-related tasks
Customer service

Ilpo Suihko
No image.
Role
IT Advisor
Email
ilpo.suihko@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458336
Room info
Joensuu Carelia 267
Additional Info
IT support for customer service and staff
Maintenance of www pages
Customer service

Aino Taskinen
No image.
Role
Information Specialist
Email
aino.taskinen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294458346
Room info
Kuopio Melania 116b
Additional Info
Library system
Statistics
Customer service

Hannu Virkanen
No image.
Role
IT Systems Specialist
Email
hannu.virkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294453617
Room info
Kuopio Melania 101
Additional Info
Development of library system