Administration and contact information

Programme leadership

  Director
  Jyrki Kangas
  D. Sci. Professor (forest bioeconomy)
  GSM: +358 (0) 50 344 9888
  Room: BOR386
  Email: jyrki.kangas(at)uef.fi

 

  Coordinator
  Marjoriitta Möttönen
  D. Sci. (Agr. & For)
  GSM: +358 (0) 50 442 3031
  Room: BOR365
  Email. marjoriitta.mottonen(at)uef.fi

 

Programme board

Director prof. Jyrki Kangas (forest bioeconomy)

prof. Janne Jänis (chemistry)
prof. Jari Kouki (forest ecology)
prof. Reijo Lappalainen (applied physics)
prof. Matti Maltamo (forest mensuration)
prof. Ari Pappinen (forest protection)
prof. Heli Peltola (silviculture and forest management)
prof. Jouni Pykäläinen (forest economy and policy)
prof. Timo Tokola (forest information systems)
prof. Eeva-Stiina Tuittila (forest soil science)

Rapporteur: Coordinator Marjoriitta Möttönen

Technical advisor for Dissertationes Forestales and distribution of doctoral dissertations

Marjoriitta Möttönen
D. Sci. (Agr. & For)
GSM: +358 (0) 50 442 3031
Room: BOR365
Email. marjoriitta.mottonen(at)uef.fi

Student representative/contact person

Representative: Sini Rantanen (sini.rantanen(at)uef.fi)

Vice representative: Kaisa Vainio (kaisa.vainio(at)uef.fi)

Contact persons

Head of Academic Affairs Kaisa Laitinen, kaisa.laitinen(at)uef.fi, tel. 050 432 7573, room Natura 348, Joensuu campus

  • general doctoral student counselling (Joensuu and Kuopio)
  • application for doctoral studies (Joensuu)
  • update of research plan and supervisors (Joensuu)
  • appointment of opponent and custos (Joensuu)
  • specialization in medical physics, Hospital Physicist (Joensuu and Kuopio)

Coordinator Anna-Leena Nylund, anna-leena.nylund(at)uef.fi, tel. 040 355 2882, room Snellmania 2153, Kuopio campus

  • application for doctoral studies (Kuopio)
  • update of research plan and supervisors (Kuopio)
  • permission to proceed to public examination of doctoral thesis (Joensuu and Kuopio)
  • appointment of opponent and custos (Kuopio)
  • acceptance of doctoral thesis (Joensuu and Kuopio)

Executive Assistant Satu Turunen, satu.turunen(at)uef.fi, tel. 040 355 3698, room Snellmania 2145/2, Kuopio campus

  • appointment of preliminary examiners (Joensuu and Kuopio)

Study Secretary Taru Nylund, taru.nylund(at)uef.fi, tel. 040 355 3042, room Technopolis G5-019, Kuopio campus

  • degree certificate (Joensuu and Kuopio)