Contact information for the Philosophical Faculty

Deans

Janne Pietarinen
No image.
Role
Professor, Dean
Email
janne.pietarinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504650642
Direct number
+358294452672
Room info
Joensuu Aurora 1164

Jopi Nyman
No image.
Role
Professor, English Language, 1. Vice Dean
Email
jopi.nyman@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504423199
Direct number
+358294452143
Room info
Joensuu Agora 249, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Pertti Väisänen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science, 2. Vice Dean
Email
pertti.vaisanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503661478
Direct number
+358294452300
Room info
Joensuu Futura 206b

Faculty's administration

Ulla Hurskainen
No image.
Role
Executive Head of Administration
Email
ulla.hurskainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358505125238
Direct number
+358294458100
Room info
Joensuu Aurora 2098

Faculty's services

Johanna Järvinen
No image.
Role
Financial Coordinator
Email
johanna.jarvinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358505968441
Direct number
+358294452007
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 102

Pia Takkunen
No image.
Role
Taloussihteeri
Email
pia.takkunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
504363189
Direct number
0294452008
Room info
Joensuu Metla 198b

Anne Lemström
No image.
Role
Financial Secretary
Email
anne.lemstrom@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504422834
Direct number
+358294455381
Room info
Joensuu Jnor, Länsikatu 1077

Paula Sokuri
No image.
Role
Financial Secretary
Email
paula.sokuri@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504082418
Direct number
+358294458158
Room info
Joensuu Aurora 3026

Milena Fayt
No image.
Role
Research Funding Coordinator
Email
milena.fayt@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503410892
Direct number
+358294452052
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 104

Sanna Koskela
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
sanna.koskela@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503759324
Direct number
+358294452065
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 305

Nina Miinalainen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Coordinator
Email
nina.miinalainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504423362
Direct number
+358294452006
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 105

Lea Pulli
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
lea.pulli@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503710130
Direct number
+358294452009
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 103

Anu Tanskanen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
anu.tanskanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503759324
Direct number
0294452065
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 305 (out of office until 30.4.2020)

Tuula Pajula
No image.
Role
Departmental Secretary
Email
tuula.pajula@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504423266
Direct number
+358294452042
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 316

Academic affairs

Henni Nevalainen
No image.
Role
Academic Affairs Coordinator
Email
henni.nevalainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503714330
Direct number
+358294452033
Room info
Joensuu Futura 216

Kaisu Kortelainen
No image.
Role
Amanuensis, Postgraduate Studies
Email
kaisu.kortelainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358505623565
Direct number
+358294458032
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 306

Maiju Parviainen
No image.
Role
Coordinator, SCE Doctoral Programme
Email
maiju.parviainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358503670127
Direct number
+358294452078
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 308

Juuso Loikkanen
No image.
Role
Coordinator, International Affairs
Email
juuso.loikkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
+358504092532
Direct number
+358294458038
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 304

Postal Address

Joensuu Campus

University of Eastern Finland
Philosophical Faculty
Joensuu campus
PO Box 111, 80101 Joensuu

Contact information of Schools

School of Humanities

  • Finnish Language and Cultural Research
  • Foreign Languages and Translation Studies

School of Educational Sciences and Psychology

  • Special Education
  • Education and Adult Education
  • Career Counselling
  • Psychology

School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education

School of Theology

  • Western Theology
  • Orthodox Theology